Home » Agenda

Agenda

Printed Ed Directors Agenda

Monday, December 7, 2020

Noon – 2:00 PST  1:00 – 3:00 MST t 2:00 – 4:00 CST  3:00 – 5:00 EST

Keynote | The Calm Before the Brainstorm
Stevie Ray
Research has discovered that the classic Brainstorming model is tragically flawed.  The brainstorm process, as most organizations use it, actually shuts down the brain; making it impossible to create innovative solutions.  In this hands-on and exciting workshop, Stevie Ray will show you the eight steps to creating a session that churns out dozens of new and groundbreaking ideas.  He will give you tools to handle those inevitable moments when the team goes into brain freeze.  This session will detail just how and when to use the various types of thinkers that make up a team; the creative, the analytic, the negator, and the enforcer.  Your next idea session will generate a fun and productive atmosphere, creative ideas, and inventive solutions!

Sponsor Spotlight

Join us for this opportunity to hear from our sponsors for this year’s virtual event.  We greatly appreciate their support.

Networking Activity

Networking during COVID is a rather oxy-moronic statement!  Don’t miss this opportunity to connect with your colleagues, learn a few things and have some fun.

Tuesday, December 8

8:00 – 10:00 PST  9:00 – 11:00 MST  10:00 – noon CST  11:00 – 1:00 EST

Speaker Showcase
You’ve heard of ‘speed dating’ or ‘speed networking’…. Join us now for ‘speed speaker showcasing’! You’ll have an opportunity to see several speakers in a short period of time

Sponsor Spotlight
Join us again for an opportunity to hear from more sponsors for this year’s virtual event. 

Speaker Share
We all love this part!  Time to exchange speaker ideas with our colleagues.

Wednesday, December 9

Noon – 3:00 PST  1:00 – 4:00 MST  2:00 – 5:00 CST  3:00 – 6:00 EST

Submitted Topics Discussion
You asked for it, you got it!  This session will allow us time to discuss some very pertinent topics you all submitted ranging from tech tips to hybrid ideas to venue issues.  You won’t want to miss this one!

Keynote | You Have 8 Seconds – Go!
Betsy Hubbard, Mindset Digital
These days, it’s easy to get a message out—there are more communication channels than ever before. The challenge is getting a message in— getting your clients and even your colleagues to slow down and tune in. Filled with practical tips, this fast-paced session will focus on three new realities for communicating today. 

Sponsor Spotlight
Join us for our last opportunity to hear from more sponsors for this year’s event. 

Networking (Wine Tasting/Pairing)
Close out the 25th annual Ed Directors Conference with a bang!  Our very own Liz Wilson, Washington Bankers Association, will lead us through wine tasting/pairing.  We’ll finish the day with another opportunity to connect with colleagues.